JOHN R. McGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN ARTHUR COCCODRILLI JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ. MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ. KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 Market Street, 14th Floor, Harrisburg, PA 17101

November 15, 2005

Honorable Dennis J. Yablonsky, Secretary Department of Community and Economic Development Commonwealth Keystone Building 4th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17120

Re: Regulation #4-80 (IRRC #2504) Department of Community and Economic Development Community Development Grant Program

Dear Secretary Yablonsky:

The Commission does not object to tolling the time for review of the above regulation.

Pursuant to Sections 5.1(g)(3) and (j.2) of the Act (71 P.S. §§ 745.5a(g)(3) and (j.2)), the Committees will have until November 30, 2005, to complete their review. The Commission will act on this regulation at its public meeting on December 1, 2005.

If you have any questions, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Kim Kaufman Executive Director

wbg

cc: Honorable Terry L. Punt, Chairman, Senate Community and Economic Development Committee

Honorable Gerald J. LaValle, Minority Chairman, Senate Community and Economic Development Committee

Honorable George C. Hasay, Majority Chairman, House Commerce Committee

Honorable Joseph F. Markosek, Democratic Chairman, House Commerce Committee

Robert A. Mulle, Esq., Office of Attorney General

David J. DeVries, Esq., Office of General Counsel

Jill B. Busch, Esq., Department of Community and Economic Development